These players now have orange and purple cap in IPL season 13


After the completion of 32 matches of IPL-13, Kings XI Punjab captain Lokesh Rahul has retained the orange cap. Rahul has 448 runs in eight matches. In second place is his teammate Mayank Agarwal who has scored 382 runs.

Faf du Plessis of Chennai Super Kings are third with 307 runs. Virat Kohli (304) is fourth, Delhi Capitals captain Shreyas Iyer (298) is in fifth place. In bowling, Kagiso Rabada of Delhi ranks first in the list of players who have taken the most wickets. Rabada has taken 18 wickets in eight matches. He is followed by Jofra Archer of Rajasthan Royals, Jaspreet Bumrah of Mumbai Indians and Trent Boult, Mohammed Shami of Kings XI Punjab who all have 12-12 wickets.

Orange Cap’s David Warner, who has won this cap for the most three times in the last 12 seasons, is followed by the number Chris Gayle who has captured it twice. While Purple Cap has been won twice by Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Dwayne Bravo. This time, this cap is seen going near Delhi and Punjab.

Leave a Reply