MP By-Election 2020: CM Shivraj claims after bumper voting in by-election, said- our victory will also be bumper


MP By-Election 2020: CM Shivraj claims after bumper voting in by-election, said- our victory will also be bumperShivraj Singh Chauhan (Photo Credits: ANI)

Bhopal: Polling has been completed for the 28 assembly seats by-elections (MP By-Election 2020) in Madhya Pradesh. The results of the by-election will decide the fate of the current Shivraj Singh Chouhan (CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan) government of MP. Madhya Pradesh 66.37 percent polling was held in 28 districts of 19 districts till 6:30 pm. A total of 355 candidates, including 12 ministers are trying their luck in these 28 seats. State Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan said, “The people enthusiastically participated in the by-election. Bumper voting has taken place. People have expressed their faith in democracy, voting is considered a sacred duty. In some places more than 2018 voting was done Is. The more bumpers voting, the more bumpers we will win. ”

For the first time in the history of Madhya Pradesh, by-elections are being held on so many assembly seats simultaneously. These by-elections will decide which party will remain in power in the state after its results on 10 November. The ruling BJP or Congress. Along with the BSP and some other small political parties, many independents are also in the fray in this by-election, but in most of the seats the main contest is between BJP and Congress. A three-cornered contest between BJP, Congress and BSP may take place in two-three seats of Gwalior-Chambal region.

Out of the 28 seats to be held by-elections, 25 seats are vacant due to the resignation of Congress MLAs in BJP, while two seats are vacant due to the death of Congress MLAs and one seat by BJP MLAs. BJP has nominated all the 25 people who have resigned from the post of Congress MLA and joined the party.

The BJP currently has 107 MLAs out of the total 230 seats in the state assembly, while Congress has 87 MLAs, four independents, two BSP and one SP. The remaining 29 seats are vacant, of which bypolls are being held in 28 seats except Damoh assembly. After the by-election, the number of MLAs in the House will increase from the present 202 to 229. Therefore, the BJP needs to win only eight seats in this by-election to reach the magic figure of 115, while the Congress will have to win a full 28 seats.

Leave a Reply