KXIP Vs RCB LIVE SCORE: Watch IPL 2020 LIVE Cricket Score & Updates


The sixth match of the 2020 season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is being played between Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). In this way, Virat Kohli’s team in Dubai faces their close friend KL Rahul’s team. Bangalore won the toss against Punjab and decided to bowl first. Thanks to KL Rahul’s unbeaten 132, Punjab scored 206 for 3 wickets in 20 overs. He faced 69 balls while hitting 14 fours and 7 sixes.Watch – Live commentary of Punjab vs Bangalore match

Bangalore’s innings started
Bangalore’s innings has started. Devdutt Padikkal and Aaron Finch are at the crease, while Sheldon Cottrell gets the first over.

Thrill of punjab’s innings
Thanks to KL Rahul’s unbeaten 132, Punjab scored 206 for 3 wickets in 20 overs. He faced 69 balls while hitting 14 fours and 7 sixes.

KL Rahul hit his second century
KL Rahul hit a six in the first two balls of the 18th over and then hit a four, adding a second century of IPL career. He is the first batsman to score a century in IPL 2020. With this, he has overtaken Rohit Sharma and Suresh Raina in the matter of scoring a century. Both these batsmen have a century each.

Punjab crossed 150 in 17.3 overs.
Karun Nair took Punjab across the 150 runs, hitting Navdeep Saini for a four.

Life giving to KL Rahul
On the last ball of the 17th over of the innings made by Dale Stone, Virat Kohli left KL Rahul on the boundary. With this, Rahul has reached even closer to his second IPL century.

Shivam Dubey trapped big fish
When Shivam Dubey got the ball in the 16th over, he trapped big fish Glenn Maxwell on the second ball. He catches Maxi at the hands of Finch. He was dismissed for 5 runs. Score 128/3

Shivam sent pavilion as soon as he arrived
Shivam Dubey, who came to the 14th over as a change, caught Nicholas Puran on the first ball. He was caught by AB de Villiers at a personal score of 17 runs. Score 114/2

FIFTY studded in Rahul’s 36 balls
KL Rahul has made the first half century in the tournament. He crossed the figure in 36 balls with a single to Washington Sundar on the first ball of the 12th over of the innings. Not only this, with the single on the last ball of this over, the team also completed 100 runs.

Punjab 90/1 after 10 overs.
Nicholas Pooran has given good support to KL Rahul after getting out. After 10 overs, the team score is 90 runs for one wicket. In the 10th over, both these batsmen hit Umosh Yadav 20 runs.

Mayank Agarwal caught in Chahal’s googly
On the last ball of the 7th over, Yuzvendra Chahal bowled Mayank Agarwal (26). With this, Punjab got its first setback. Score 57/1

Punjab’s 50 runs complete in 6 overs
Punjab’s 50 runs were completed on the last ball of the sixth over. So far Mayank and Rahul have not given a single chance to the Bangalore team.

KXIP 42/0 after 5 overs
Punjab has been given a strong start by captain KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal. After 5 overs, the team’s score is 42 runs.

KL Rahul completed 2000 runs with fours
KL Rahul completed 2000 runs in the IPL with the last ball of the first over being taken for 4 runs off the boundary line. He is the 32nd cricketer to do so.

See- Dean Jones passed away, players of Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kings XI Punjab wearing black strips in mourning

Punjab’s innings started
KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal are opening, while the first over is Umesh Yadav.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) captain Virat Kohli decided to field first by winning the toss against Kings XI Punjab. RCB have not made any changes in the team that won the last match against Sunrisers Hyderabad. Kings XI have made two changes to the team that lost in the Super Over against Delhi Capitals. He has replaced James Jordan and Murugan Ashwin in the playing XI in place of Chris Jordan and K Gautam.

Second match of both teams
This is the second match for both teams. The Kings had to face defeat in their first match against Delhi in the Super Over, while Virat Kohli’s team started the win by defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Shocking news, legendary cricketer Dean Jones dies just before RCB vs KXIP match

Numbers game

  • Bangalore has won 4 times in 4 previous matches
  • Bangalore won in 2015 by 138 runs, which is their biggest win against Punjab in terms of runs.

Playing xi
Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul (captain-wicketkeeper), Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Nicholas Pooran, Sarfaraz Khan, Glenn Maxwell, James Neesham, Mohammed Shami, Murugan Ashwin, Sheldon Cottrell, Ravi Bisnoi
Royal Challengers Bangalore: Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Shivam Dubey, Josh Phillip (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Umesh Yadav, Dale Steyn, Navdeep Saini and Yuzvendra Chahal

Leave a Reply